Home Return to Topic ALERTS Board Activities Conservation Contact Info Customer Service Employment Engineering Finance Department Master Plan Office Hours Information on Lead Operations Projects Water Quality Utility Memberships Creating Municipalities

 

Board Activities

 

 

In 1977, the Governing Bodies of Morristown, Morris Township, Morris Plains and Hanover Township (the Creating Municipalities) passed parallel ordinances creating The Southeast Morris County Municipal Utilities Authority.  Each Creating Municipality appoints two of their residents to serve as Board Members of the Authority.

 

The Board is governed by New Jersey Statutes and is a governmental agency.  As such, all Board meetings are open to the public and in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act.  All interested members of the public are invited to attend these meetings.  Meetings are generally held on the first and third Thursdays of the month.  Please call Alexis Bozza at 973-326-6867 to confirm the meeting. 

 

 

 

Click here for Meeting Schedule

 

 

 

Click here for the Agenda for the August 3, 2017 Meeting of the Authority.

 

 

2017 OFFICERS, BOARD MEMBERS AND CONSULTANTS

 

Chairman:

 

Donald Kissil

E-mail:

dkissil@smcmua.org

 

Vice Chairman:

William Conradi

E-mail:

 wconradi@smcmua.org

 

Secretary:

 

Alan Johnson

E-mail:

ajohnson@smcmua.org

Members:

 

Dennis Baldassari

E-mail:

dbaldassari@smcmua.org

 

 

Ralph Rotando

E-mail:

rrotando@smcmua.org

 

 

Mary E. Dougherty

E-mail:

mdougherty@smcmua.org

 

 

Saverio C. Iannaccone

E-mail:

siannaccone@smcmua.org

 

 

Adolf Schimpf

 

E-mail:

aschimpf@smcmua.org

Executive Director/Chief Engineer:

Laura Cummings

Cell Phone:

Business Phone:

E-mail:

973-261-4437

973-326-6866

lcummings@smcmua.org

 

Superintendent:

Paul Kozakiewicz

Business Phone:

E-mail:

973-326-6865

pkozakiewicz@smcmua.org

 

Manager of Finance/Treasurer:

Charles Maggio

Business Phone:

E-mail:

973-326-6863

cmaggio@smcmua.org

 

Recording Secretary:

Alexis Bozza

Business Phone:

E-mail:

973-326-6867

abozza@smcmua.org

 

General Counsel:

Sidney D. Weiss, Esq.

Business Phone:

E-mail:

973-326-7234

sdweiss@smcmua.org

 

Engineer:

Mott MacDonald

111 Wood Avenue South

Iselin, NJ  08830-4112

Business Phone:

Fax Number

Website:

800-832-3272

973-376-1072

www.mottmac.com/americas

 

Accountant/Auditor:

Nisivoccia, LLP

200 Valley Road, Ste. 300

Mt. Arlington, NJ  07856

Business Phone:

Fax Number

Website:

973-328-1825

973-328-0507

www.nisivoccia.com

 

Insurance Agent:

Willis of New Jersey

1015 Briggs Road, Ste. 100

Mt. Laurel, NJ  08054

Business Phone:

Fax Number

E-mail:

856-914-4600

856-914-1881

robert.english@willis.com

 

The Southeast Morris County Municipal Utilities Authority’s primary mission is to maintain, operate and improve the potable water supply and distribution system for the protection of public health and safety.  In order to achieve this mission, the Authority has established the following goals:

  • Provide responsive and timely customer service.

  • Strive to achieve excellence in meeting or exceeding (surpassing) all of the regulatory requirements in accordance with the Safe Drinking and Clean Water Acts.

  • Maintain a progressive water quality monitoring program beyond regulatory requirements.

  • Maintain structured preventative maintenance and asset management programs for reliable system operations.

  • Cost control measures:

    • Ensure efficient revenue collections.

    • Work to streamline operating expenditures such as energy and chemical purchases.

    • Maintain a five (5) year and beyond capital improvement program so that these investments are the most cost effective over the full life-cycle of our virtual (cyber) and physical systems and equipment, and that these investments are strategic in order to minimize costs and to maintain a system that is resilient in response to undefined events such as severe weather or breaches in security.

  • Invest in the professional development of our human assets (staff) in particular for necessary succession planning and for credentialing so that staff remain qualified to conduct Authority business in line with industry best practices and technologic challenges.

 

Approved Minutes and Resolutions

Public Meeting Notices